How to Delete Facebook Account

How to Delete Facebook Account

How to Delete Facebook Account? If you don’t know how to delete it? Then there is no need to worry! Top10ww always brings the best stuff for our viewers. So that Top10ww offers a step-by-step guide on How to Delete Facebook Account.

Things to Know Before Deletion or Deactivation Your Facebook Account:

How to Delete Facebook Account

If you deactivate or delete your Facebook account then you must face the following things:

For Deactivation:

  • Messages that you’ve sent to your friends, will remain visible to them.
  • Only your friends will see your name in the friend list.
  • Group’s admins will see your name, posts, and comments.
  • Even you deactivate your account, still you use Messenger.

For Deletion:

  • Your account can not be “reactivate” again
  • You can’t log in again in apps that use your Facebook account.
  • Messages that you’ve sent to your friends, will remain visible to them.
  • You won’t be able to use Messenger.

Steps To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently

How to Delete Facebook Account

If you want to delete your Facebook account permanently, then you must follow the following steps:

  • Open your “Facebook” and click the arrow in the top-right corner to access your settings.
  • When you click on the settings you’ll see a list of settings available on the left side.
  • Click on “Facebook Information”.
  • And select the Delete Your Account and Information option.
  • A page will appear with suggestions click on “deactivation or deletion account”.
  • Select Delete Account option, and then click to continue.
  • Enter your password and click to continue.
  • Now to delete your account permanently click on “Delete Account”.

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account

How to Delete Facebook Account

If you want to deactivate your Facebook account then must follow the following steps to deactivate your Facebook account:

  • Open your “Facebook” and click the arrow in the top-right corner to access your settings.
  • When you click on the settings you’ll see a “Settings & Privacy” option in a list of settings available on the left side.
  • Click on “Facebook Information”.
  • Select the Deactivation or Deletion Account option in Facebook information.
  • Enter your password and click to continue.
  • Now to deactivate your account click on “Deactivate Account”.
  • Follow further instructions.
  • Your Facebook account is now “Deactivate”.

Latest Articles