How to Delete Your TikTok Account? There is no need to worry! If you don’t know how to delete it. Top10ww always brings the best stuff for our viewers. So Top10ww offers a step-by-step guide on How to Delete Your TikTok Account.
Things to Know Before Deleting Your TikTok Account
If you delete your account:
- You will no longer be able to log in again.
- Lose access to any video you have posted.
- You will not able to get a refund on any item you have purchased.
- Chat messages and other information still visible to others.
Alternatives to Deleting a TikTok Account
Below we mentions the alternatives to deleting a TikTok account.
Set Privacy Settings to Private
You can use the TikTok app in Private mode, because when you switch to private mode, it enables you to control who can see the content you share on your account. If you switch the private mode, then only your followers will be able to see the content you post on TikTok. Private mode can be activated by going to the Settings menu ->Privacy and Safety. Toggle the Private Account option and turn it on.
Prevent Other Users from Finding You
TikTok offers another option “Allow others to find me” to hide yourself and to know who can see your profile. If you enable it, then your account will appear in the friend suggestions. You can just switch it off by going “Privacy and Safety” menu and turn it off.
Who Can Send You Messages and Post Comments
TikTok offers another way toincrease your safety on this video sharing platform. You can easily set the option like “Who Can Send Me Messages and Comments”. You can enable theseoptions in the “Privacy and Safety” menu to confirm your safety.
How to delete TikTok account
- Firstly, Open the TikTok app on your smartphone device and log into your account.
- Toggle over to the “Profile” icon.
- On the top-right corner of the screen there is a three-dot menu, click on it.
- Go to Manage my account option. In which select the Delete account option.
- Tap the red button on-screen to confirm your choice to delete.
- After tapping the “Delete account” option, you may have to go through a verification process.